The Panerai Source Forums

The Ultimate Panerai Discussion Forum!
It is currently Fri May 10, 2024 2:18 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: Most sought after!
PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 8:42 pm 
Panerai Regular
Panerai Regular

Just reading through some threads on the Paneristi forum when it occured to me that they seem to all be lusting after the 360 which I gather was made especially for them. So I was thinking what do you think is the most sought after PAM around?

I have no idea as I'm new to the brand so just trying to get a feel for what other people think, pics may be good too I usually have to open another page to google pics of the different PAM's you all talk about! ;)

Cheers

Post subject: Re: Most sought after!
PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 2:47 am 
Panerai Regular
Panerai Regular

Yeah the anticipation for a phone call from a boutique saying they have your pam360 is crazy right now. Its definitly the hottest watch around. Not only in terms of beauty but meaning as well. I did put in my bid for one but doubt if im worthy since i 've only been a member on risti.com for a about a year now. But in general I think the most sought after pams change from time to time. IMO any pvd is gonna start a wave of folks trying to get there hands on one like a 292, 28, or 26. Why? Mainly because of their limited production and lets not forget , they're just plain SEXY! But If I had to choose the most sought after or consistently coveted pam then I guess it would be the 000. Yes I know they are entry level and very simplistic but man, it sure is hard to get your hands on one when you want it! You can eventually get one after a long wait but I live near 7 AD's and they fly off the shelves as soon as they come in. Glad I gots mine! Anyone agree? Disagree?

PostPosted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 7:35 am 
Panerai Regular
Panerai Regular